An Insane Indian Society

An article written by me, the frustrated soul, in wake of Bengaluru Mass Molestation

” The city of Bengaluru ( Bangalore) is set to witness mass protests over the recent incidents where women were groped, molested and harassed on New Year’s Eve despite strong police presence.. . A number of protests have been planned, with the first one being in front of the Karnataka High Court. Protesters carrying signs reading, “Touch me not,” “It’s not okay” and “My outfit is not an invitation,” gathered outside the judicial building, which is located next to the Karnataka legislative assembly building. .  “

You have probably heard the phrase, “We are what we repeatedly do “.

So, What Indians repeatedly do?

rape? ,  molestation? , harassment? , honour-killing? , female foeticide? ,and ?

It is our habits that defines us , not our circumstances . If you want to change your character , change your habits.

So , What is our Character?

lack of moral-principles? , lack of sensitivity ? , lack of ethical values ? , and ?

What India wants to show? what standards our parents instilled into us ? what we are giving to our children ? what we are doing as a nation for equality , fraternity , well being of our people , specially for women , who makes new life ( you ) out of her .

What we’ll give to our future generations? What we give to our present generation, our society ?

Its been 69 years since independence but only the time progressed not we. We all are backward in true sense, but showing the opposite .

The foundation of our society is hollow. I know we can not blame whole India just because of few insane people but they are ‘FEW’ and yet we’re screwed .

I read that Where there is a Will , there is a Way ! Every problem has a Solution !

So , where is it ?

Are we willing to change the society? Wiling to take action against assaults ? ( Yes! sometimes we Do but many a times We Don’t)

 Do only courts &  Police are answerable ? Not we?

Do we really have any responsibility towards our Nation ? What are our fundamental Duties? Have you ever heard of them ? Have you ever fight for them like for Fundamental Rights ? Probably NOT !

Stand Up ! Be BOLD , Be STRONG , Take the Responsibility on your Shoulders , And know that You are the Maker of  Your NATION

🙂

 

8 Replies to “An Insane Indian Society”

  1. I’m shocked to know about the figures that you mentioned. Seriously, I can’t believe. Education matters. And you know, even educated people do that( not sure about the number ). But yeap. government must focus on this thing. If you have any idea to change this, try it out. Because I did. And I failed. I don’t believe in the current education system. But people are following. Let’s do something. Because WE CAN.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was just visiting your blog and stopped here. I agree. It’s too embarrassing for us. Even, I live in this city and when I got the news, it was… (no words). I feel, someday I would get to know about the politics( if I try hard ), but I can’t understand the mindset of these sort of people . Why do they do that? Do they want to show their manhood? Ha. I don’t know. You are correct, that we are responsible for the change. And thanks for writing. And if you want to say anything about it, you can. I want to know the answer, because I haven’t found them.
    Stay positive. Peace.

    Like

      1. Yes, your feelings are true. We must. Whenever I get opportunity, I talk about these sort of things with the people who can understand, who have a spark to bring the change. And few people really feel these. But we burn candles near the India Gate after crime is committed. Then we forget. I say, we need to train people. Not especially women, but especially men. You know better than me. And I do have problems with the punishment system. It’s my opinion. No offence.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. very true! They’re crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. Insane . They’re not followers of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can insult them, disagree with them, vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they’re changing things , lives , society and ??

          Like

        2. The world as we have created it is a process of our thinking. It cannot be changed without changing our thinking . And Education is the most powerful weapon which we can use to change our thinking. Also the Discipline. Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. And it’s shocking that our government is spending least on education- In 2015-16, India reportedly given Rs. 2,46,727 crore  on defence,  Rs 2.27 lakh crore  on subsidies and Rs 68,960 crore on education.

          Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

